Department Directory

The City Hall is conveniently located downtown with limited parking available in the side lot. Additional metered-street parking is available on Vinson and South Washington street.

City Hall holiday closures:

  • Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
  • Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
  • Monday, Feb. 19, 2018
  • Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
  • Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018
  • Monday, Nov. 12, 2018
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 22-23, 2018
  • Monday-Tuesday, Dec. 24-25, 2018

Media Contact

We offer a direct line of communication regarding news, press and other media-related information to keep the public up-to-date on what’s happening in their city.

For more information, call Marylou Berg at 240-314-8105 or join our media e-newsletter for updates.

City Hall
phone.png
240-314-5000
TTY: 240-314-8137
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
facebook icon  facebook icon  facebook icon  facebook icon

Alert Rockville

Sign up to receive receive emergency public safety, severe weather and traffic alerts via phone, text and email.

  1. General
  2. Facilities

For emergencies, call 9-1-1.


ContactPhone
24-Hour Utility Emergency Report Hotline240-314-8567
City Clerk/Director of Council Operations240-314-8280
Community Planning and Development Services240-314-8200
Finance240-314-8400
Fire Marshal240-314-8240
Forestry240-314-8700
Human Resources240-314-8470
Police240-314-8900
TTY: 240-314-8909
Public Works240-314-8500
Recreation and Parks240-314-8620