Fire Marshal's Office

The Rockville Fire Marshal's Office was established in 1997 to provide a higher level of service to the citizens and business community within the city limits. The Fire Marshal's Office is responsible for the enforcement of fire codes during construction and throughout occupancy to ensure a safe environment for residents, visitors and firefighters.

Services

  • Fire inspections.
  • Fire code enforcement.
  • Fire safety and educational outreach.

If you believe a building is not inline with fire code, complete the building and fire code complaint form.
Still have questions? Contact:

Fire Marshal
phone.png
240-314-8240
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.



Contact Information


NamePhoneEmail
Ricky W. Barker, AICP
Director of Community Planning and Development Services
240-314-8202rbarker@rockvillemd.gov
Rabbiah "Robbie" Sabbakhan
Chief of Inspection Services
240-314-8242rsabbakahn@rockvillemd.gov
Timothy Diehl
Fire Marshal
240-314-8263tdiehl@rockvillemd.gov
Shannon Patrick
Fire Protection Engineer
240-314-8246spatrick@rockvillemd.gov
Charles Biggus
Fire Codes Plans Examiner
240-314-8252cbiggus@rockvillemd.gov
Carl Young
Senior Codes Inspector
240-314-8250cyoung@rockvillemd.gov
Charles Bartlett
Fire Codes Inspector
240-314-8256cbartlett@rockvillemd.gov