Board of Supervisors of Elections

This is a five-member body with members appointed by the Mayor and Council. The board elects its own chairperson. Members' terms begin on the first Monday of June and run for four years and until their successors are appointed and qualified. The board is charged with the conduct of all City elections, the registration of voters and the keeping of records in connection with these functions.

Every four years, during an election year, meetings are held more frequently to perform special tasks such as confirmation on candidacy of those individuals running for office.

board of supervisors of elections
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
The Board of Supervisors of Elections meets according to the schedule established by the Board. Meeting notices will be posted as soon as they are available.

Sign up for Agenda Notifications

Sign up to receive alerts about upcoming meetings and when agendas are available.


NameTerm Expiration
Lois Neuman, ChairJune 1, 2020
Graham JohnsonJune 5, 2022
Sabrina DawsonJune 1, 2019
Stephen WeinerJuly 1, 2020
Robert KurnickOctober 1, 2019