Retirement Board

This seven-member body exists for the purpose of generally directing the affairs of the city's retirement system, processing retirement and disability applications and reviewing investment policy, etc. The members are appointed by the mayor with the confirmation of the council. The membership is composed of a member of the Mayor and Council, the City Manager, three city employees, below assistant department head level, and two persons with previous business experience, one of whom will serve as the chairperson. Terms are for two years. The finance director is the executive secretary to the board (Chapter 15, Rockville City Code).

2019 meeting dates: March 1, 2019; May 10, 2019; September 6, 2019; November 22, 2019

Retirement Board
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
Meets when necessary


NameTerm Expiration
John Rodgers, ChairMay 1, 2023
Derrick PiersonUnion Representative, April 1, 2021
Sgt. Chris PeckFOP Representative, April 1, 2021
Susan StrausAdministrative Representative, April 1, 2021
Mark PierzchalaCouncilmember
Robert DiSpiritoCity Manager
Pension Fund Quarterly Investment Reports