Traffic and Transportation Commission

This is a nine-member body appointed by the mayor, with the concurrence of the council for three-year terms. The purpose of the body is to advise the council and the Planning Commission on all traffic matters in the city and to make appropriate recommendations (Resolution No. 28-72, Resolution No. 3-76, and 3-79).

The Commission will also review and approve permit parking applications that encompass more than 15 households based on Resolution 27-05.

* Special Note: Due to holiday schedules, the November and December meetings are combined as one meeting and it is scheduled for November 30th, 2021.

Traffic and Transportation Commission
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
Fourth Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.


Mike Stein, Chair

February 1, 2022
(Chair term till Dec 1, 2021)
Alan KaplanSeptember 1, 2021
Jude AbanuloJune 1, 2023
Kathleen Kleinmann
February 1, 2022
Douglas Ierley
April 1, 2024
Marc PlanteDecember 1, 2023
Shu-Ying Wong
February 1, 2022
Hua "Bill" HeDecember 1, 2022

Emily BaileyJuly 1, 2024