Long Range Planning & Implementation Division

The Long Range Planning Division works with the Rockville community to develop plans and studies that make Rockville's neighborhoods and commercial areas great places to live, work and visit. The division prepares Rockville's Comprehensive Master Plan, which includes neighborhood plans, planning policy elements, sector plans and other special studies under the direction of the Rockville Planning Commission and the Mayor and Council.

The Division also serves as a source for strategic data and Geographic Information Systems (GIS) mapping and generates forecasts on City population and employment that serve planning needs at all government levels.
Still have questions? Contact:

Long Range Planning & Implementation
phone.png
240-314-8220
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


Division Services


Contact Information


NamePhoneEmail
Ricky W. Barker, AICP
Director of Community Planning and Development Services
240-314-8202rbarker@rockvillemd.gov
David Levy, AICP
Chief of Long Range Planning & Implementation
240-314-8272dlevy@rockvillemd.gov
Barry Gore, AICP
Principal Planner
240-314-8214bgore@rockvillemd.gov
Cindy Kebba
Principal Planner
240-314-8233ckebba@rockvillemd.gov
Manisha Tewari, AICP
Principal Planner
240-314-8213mtewari@rockvillemd.gov
Ann Wallas
Principal Planner
240-314-8205awallas@rockvillemd.gov
Andrea Gilles, AICP
Principal Planner
240-314-8273agilles@rockvillemd.gov