Procurement

The Procurement Division is responsible for the acquisition of goods and services for the City of Rockville operations. We are dedicated to providing quality customer service, and ensuring integrity and compliance of procurement transactions and operational excellence.

Mission Statement 

The mission of the Procurement Division is to provide support to the City by performing the procurement function and materials management operation in a customer-focused, strategic, ethical and transparent manner while ensuring opportunities to our diverse business community and complying with applicable governing laws and policies.

Vision

To be recognized by our customers and colleagues as leaders in providing customer satisfaction, innovative solutions, value, and efficient processes and by embracing change as a means of continuous improvement for each request.

Core Values 

Our core values will always be our central focus. Regardless of the activity or situation, we are committed to steadfast embodiment of our core values. Our core values are:

  • Integrity.
  • Responsibility and Accountability.
  • Diligence in Pursuit of Excellence.
  • Respect. 
  • Good Stewards of Tax Payer Dollars.

Services 

  • Public surplus.
  • Minority, female and disabled-owned business outreach.
  • Vendor relations.
 Still have questions? Contact: 

Procurement
phone.png
240-314-8430
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

2015 Purchasing Study

Calyptus Consulting Group, Inc. was selected to perform an assessment of procurement at the City of Rockville in July 2015. The purpose of the assessment was to evaluate purchasing processes, procedures, organization, staffing, metrics, compliance, systems, and performance.

Read Report

Minority-, Female- and Disabled-Owned Businesses

Rockville’s outreach to the minority-, female- and disabled-owned business community includes a presence at business events; networking with, and gathering information about, MFD vendors; and technical assistance meetings with MFD business.

Members of the city’s Purchasing Division are available to meet one-on-one with vendors to provide assistance and education in navigating the city’s bidding process. Contact Pat Ryan by email at pryan@rockvillemd.gov or call 240-314-8434.


Contact Information

NamePhoneEmail
Jessica Lewis, CPPO, CPPB, MBA,
Director of Procurement
240-314-8432jjlewis@rockvillemd.gov
Jonathan Pierson, CPSM, C.P.M
Principal Buyer
240-314-8433jpierson@rockvillemd.gov
Pat Ryan, CPPB
Principal Buyer, MFD Program
240-314-8434pryan@rockvillemd.gov
Jessie Woods
Senior Buyer
240-314-8431jessie.woods@rockvillemd.gov
Tiffany Murriel
Buyer
240-314-8446tmurriel@rockvillemd.gov
Silvana Depetris
Administrative Assistant
240-314-8435sdepetris@rockvillemd.gov
Warren Scriven
Inventory Services Supervisor
240-314-8441rscriven@rockvillemd.gov
Kelvin Budd
Inventory Services Clerk
240-314-8442kbudd@rockvillemd.gov
Leon Porter
Inventory Services Clerk
240-314-8126lporter@rockvillemd.gov