Community Policing Advisory Board

The Community Policing Advisory Board consists of nine members who reside in Rockville. 

The board makes recommendations to the Rockville City Police Department and to the Mayor and Council on crime and safety initiatives, officer training and professional development, enhancing community interaction, improving the two-way communication between the community and police department, and working collaboratively with existing local partnerships through community events to enable continued police outreach. 

The board discusses issues as they arise. The police department will engage with the board to hear and discuss concerns and ideas, in the interest of finding improvements and solutions. 

The board provides input and support for department initiatives, including but not limited to: National Night Out, the annual community police open house, the police ride-along program, and fair and impartial police command and community trainings.

The Community Policing Advisory Board is an open meeting and accepts community participation in meetings. If you wish to comment in a meeting, please contact Chief Victor Brito at by 5 p.m. on the day before scheduled meetings with the subject of your comments.

Community Policing Advisory Board
Chief Victor Brito
First Thursday, once a month


MemberTerm Expiration 
Matthew Perkins, Chair
Feb. 1 2024
Donna BarnesFeb. 1 2026
Michael DonahueJan. 1, 2025
Lori Horkan
Feb. 1 2024
Chiara JaffeFeb. 1 2024
Robin PratherFeb. 1 2024
Robert RossFeb. 1 2024
Alternate: Michael Scott
Feb. 1, 2024


Youth Representative: VACANT