Development Services Division

Development Services is a one-stop shop for all applications for the Department of Community Planning and Development Services (CPDS). Staff receives, analyzes, and coordinates all applications for residential and commercial development in Rockville.

Services

  • Customer Service – assisting customers with application questions, project updates, troubleshooting
  • General office support
  • Permit and Inspection software management
Still have questions? Contact:

Development Services
phone.png
240-314-8240
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For a second opinion from a supervisor or the director, please refer to the Customer Bill of Rights.

Contact Information

NamePhoneEmail
Ricky W. Barker, AICP
Director of Community Planning and Development Services
240-314-8202rbarker@rockvillemd.gov
John Foreman
Development Services Manager
240-314-8262jforeman@rockvillemd.gov
Nicole Walters
Development Services Supervisor
240-314-8215nwalters@rockvillemd.gov
Kelly Mendelsohn
Software Support Specialist
240-314-8241kmendelsohn@rockvillemd.gov
Mercedes Delgado
Planner I
240-314-8331mdelgado@rockvillemd.gov
Kat Lopez
Permit Technician
240-314-8244klopez@rockvillemd.gov
Herman Watkins
Permit Technician
240-314-8243hwatkinsiii@rockvillemd.gov
Kazi Mohaimin
Planning Technician
240-314-8204kmohaimin@rockvillemd.gov
Jennifer Fuentes
Permit Technician
240-314-8221jafuentes@rockvillemd.gov
Thi Huong Nguyen (Nancy)
Temporary Secretary
240-314-8245nhuong@rockvillemd.gov