Holiday Schedule

During weeks that include a city holiday, your recycling, trash and yard waste collections may occur one day later that week.

2022 Holidays 

New Year’s Day (observed)
Friday, Dec. 31 (No change.)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
Monday, Jan. 17 (All collections occur one day later than usual this week.)

Presidents Day (observed)
Monday, Feb. 21 (No change.)

Memorial Day 
Monday, May 30 (All collections occur one day later than usual this week.) 

Juneteenth (observed)
Monday, June 20 (No change.) 

Independence Day 
Monday, July 4 (All collections occur one day later than usual this week.)  

Labor Day 
Monday, Sept. 5 (All collections occur one day later than usual this week.)  

Veterans Day
Friday, Nov. 11 (No change.) 

Thanksgiving Day 
 Thursday, Nov. 25 (Thursday collections occur on Friday.)

Christmas Day (observed) 
Monday, Dec. 26 (No change.)  

Still have questions? Contact: 

Recycling and Refuse
phone.png
240-314-8568
TDD: 240-314-8137
hours.png
Monday - Thursday
7 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Collections are not affected by Presidents Day, Juneteenth, Columbus Day, Election Day, the Friday after Thanksgiving or Christmas Day (or the city holiday observed for Christmas on Monday, Dec.26). City Hall and some facilities are closed these days, but collections will occur as regularly scheduled.

Printable 2022 Collection Schedule Calendars
Our calendars include all of your collection days throughout the year based on your regularly scheduled collection day.